WELCOME TO THE SATI FOUNDATION!

THE FOUNDATION


The Sati Foundation would like to give people a practical path to the wisdom of Buddhism, directly based on Buddhas own words. These were transmitted orally for 500 years and then collected and written down in the Pali-canon. They are recorded in the Pali language and therefore the Sati Foundation is interested in researching and preserving this language.

Despite emphasis on the original Buddhist texts, the Sati Foundation is guided by a contemporary Buddhism. Of course, differences in cultural history are noticeable, especially considering the role of women in society. The Sati Foundation therefore is committed to helping and supporting the Bhikkhunī Saṅgha, the female ordained, as well as Buddhist nunneries.

The Sati Foundation is also particularly interested in supporting meditation courses for the development of tranquility and insight [samatha-vipassanā], which lead to the development of the mind and discernment.

The Buddhist path as described by the Buddha is a path of goodwill and joy. The mission of the Sati Foundation, Foundation for Mindfulness, is to show people a practical application of the Buddhist path in order to enable people to deal with the superficiality and hectic pace of everyday life and to find inner peace and true happiness.

THE BOARD


Dr. med. Sylvia Pallas, the founder, is a graduate ophthalmologist and former businesswoman. As a doctor, she has gained from her own practicing the conviction that long-term health without inner framework cannot be achieved and maintained. Buddhism is a way to convey this inner framework through learning and experience.

Käthi Pavoni is another member of the board. She seriously started Buddhist meditation in 2003 and has done meditation retreats [metta, samatha, vipassanā] with various highly respected teachers in the Theravada tradition. She is especially thankful to Ven. Bhante Vimalaramsi Mahathera, Ven. Ajaan Tong Sirimangalo and his student Phra Ofer Adi. Co-founding of this foundation is her way for showing gratitude. She is also on the board of the supporting association of the German Buddhist nunnery Aneñja Vihara.

The Board of Trustees is Dr. iur. Rainer Burghardt, a practicing lawyer for tax and foundation law.

NON-PROFIT CHARACTER

The Sati Foundation was recognized as lawful by the Freiburg Regional Council [Regierungspräsidium Freiburg]. The Sati Foundation exclusively and directly pursues charitable, non-profit purposes. In the interest of the common good, donations to the Sati Foundation are generally tax-deductible. Inherited assets contributed to the Sati Foundation are exempt from inheritance tax. The Sati Foundation is run and managed by the founders exclusively on an honorary basis.


I WANT TO SUPPORT THE SATI FOUNDATION


Donating Account


  • Bank: Commerzbank
  • Recipient: SATI STIFTUNG, STIFTUNG FÜR ACHTSAMKEIT
  • Iban: DE68 5204 0021 0311 4477 00
  • Bic: COBADEFFXXX

We truly look forward to the collaboration with you!

WILLKOMMEN BEI DER SATI STIFTUNG!

DIE SATI STIFTUNG


Die Sati Stiftung möchte den Menschen hier in Europa einen praktischen Weg zu den Weisheiten des Buddhismus zug änglich machen, unmittelbar auf der Stiftung der Reden Buddhas. Diese wurden 500 Jahre lang mündlich überliefert und dann im Pali-Kanon zusammengetragen und niedergeschrieben. Sie sind in der Pali-Sprache aufgezeichnet und somit hat die Sati Stiftung Interesse diese Sprache zu erforschen und zu bewahren.

Trotz Betonung auf den ursprünglichen buddhistischen Texten, orientiert sich die Sati Stiftung an einem zeitgenössischen Buddhismus. Kulturhistorische Unterschiede machen sich natürlich bemerkbar, vor allem wenn man die Rolle der Frau in der Gesellschaft betrachtet. Die Sati Stiftung tritt deshalb besonders für den Bhikkhunī Saṅgha, den weiblichen Ordinierten, sowie Nonnen-Klöster ein.

Besonderes Interesse hat die Sati Stiftung an der Förderung von Meditationskursen zur Entwicklung von Ruhe und Klarsicht [samatha-vipassanñ], die zur Entfaltung des Geistes und der Erkenntnis führen.

Der buddhistische Weg, wie er vom Buddha beschrieben ist, ist ein Weg des Wohlwollens und der Freude. Die Sati Stiftung, Stiftung für Achtsamkeit, möchte die praktische Anwendung dieses Herzensweg erreichbar machen, um es den Menschen zu ermöglichen, mit der Oberflächlichkeit und Hektik im Alltagsleben umzugehen und inneren Frieden und wahres Glück zu finden.

DER VORSTAND


Dr. med. Sylvia Pallas, die Stifterin, ist promovierte Augenärztin und ehemalige Geschäftsfrau. Als Ärztin hat sie aus eigener Praxis die Überzeugung gewonnen, dass langfristig Gesundheit ohne inneres Gerüst nicht zu erreichen und aufrecht zu erhalten ist. Der Buddhismus ist ein Weg dieses innere Gerüst durch Lernen und eigene Erfahrung zu vermitteln.

Käthi Pavoni ist ein weiteres Mitglied des Vorstands. Seit 2003 praktiziert sie Meditation und hat Meditationskurse [metta, samatha, vipassanã] mit verschiedenen sehr respektierten Lehrern in der Theravada Tradition absolviert. Ihre besondere Dankbarkeit gilt Ven. Bhante Vimalaramsi Mahathera, Ven. Ajaan Tong Sirimangalo und seinem Schüler Phra Ofer Adi. Die Mit-Gründung dieser Stiftung ist ein Ausdruck ihrer Dankbarkeit. Sie ist ebenfalls im Vorstand des Trägerverein des buddhistischen Nonnenklosters Aneñja Vihara.

Das Kuratorium ist Dr. iur. Rainer Burghardt, praktizierender Anwalt für Steuer- und Stiftungsrecht.

GEMEINNÜTZIGKEIT

Die Sati Stiftung wurde im August 2018 vom Regierungspräsidium Freiburg als rechtmäßig anerkannt und vom Finanzamt: Waldshut\Tiengen als gemeinnützig bestätigt. (Steuernummer: 20001\67728) Die Sati Stiftung verfolgt ausschließlich und unmittelbar gemeinnützige Zwecke. Im Sinne des Gemeinwohls sind Spenden an die Sati Stiftung generell steuerlich abzugsfähig. Geerbtes Vermögen, das in Sati Stiftung eingebracht wird, ist von der Erbschaftssteuer befreit. Die Sati Stiftung wird ausschließlich ehrenamtlich von den Gründern geführt und verwaltet.


ICH MÖCHTE DIE SATI STIFTUNG UNTERSTÜTZEN.


Spendenkonto


  • Bank: Commerzbank
  • Recipient: SATI STIFTUNG, STIFTUNG FÜR ACHTSAMKEIT
  • Iban: DE68 5204 0021 0311 4477 00
  • Bic: COBADEFFXXX

Wir freuen uns auf die Zusammenarbeit mit euch!